How To Be A Successful Blogger 

Yesterday was the first anniversary of this lovely brain child of mine that you have somehow stumbled upon, and if this is your first time here; Welcome.

Blogging was never a goal or hobby of mine, but one day I needed an outlet and 3375F was born. One year later, lots of name calling ( not by me of course), and a huge out pouring of love later here we stand. I get lots of questions about how I became “successful” at this whole writing thing and to be honest, I don’t consider myself accomplished, yet. If you think having a thousand followers is success, then I guess I fall into that category, but writing here is more of a personal thing then trying to reach X amount of people a day.

 So after a year I’ve learned three key things that have kept me going, and kept this blog child of mine true to who I am. 


1. Write About What Comes Naturally.

There are topics I know and topics I don’t. When I started I wanted to write about what was popular as opposed to things I was passionate about. Love, politics, faith, and relationships are my bread and butter, writing about things I’m not so well versed in, make me seem like I’m trying to be popular as opposed to writing because I love it. Stay true to what you know,and don’t try to copy other blogs that have a ton of followers. You’ll get there too.

2. Consistency

Getting on a writing schedule will do you and your followers some good. It keeps you on track and let’s you prepare pieces in advanced. I know for me writing whenever I wanted didn’t hold me accountable. Now whenever I have a topic I want to write about, I write it and schedule it to fit into my posting time frame. Posting frequently is also nice for followers who love your writing!

3. No Matter What, Someone Won’t Like What You Write

Before you even make your blog you have to understand there are going to be people out there who will not like what you have to say. They will call you names and bash your opinions or even make you question yourself. Don’t let them. Write for you, and only you. There are a lot more people in the blogosphere that enjoy what you write about, focus on the good. Don’t stop writing because someone says you suck, they suck for not seeing how great you are!


Thank you, dear reader, for sticking with me through this first year of my writing journey. Hope to keep you entertain for many more to come.

-XOXO Kiley

28 thoughts on “How To Be A Successful Blogger 

  1. George says:

    Congratulation on your anniversary!
    All good advice though I think that last point is most important.. You have to be honest to yourself., regardless of what I there’s think… In writing and in life

    Liked by 5 people

  2. altruistico says:

    Kiley;
    Congratulations and happy belated first anniversary.

    The work of a good writer is when the reader enjoys the authors product. The finished product of a great author is when their work allows the reader to slip into the mind of the author and walk the flowery fields of their thoughts. You capture the essence of a great writer and your work leaves me desiring more. I have no doubt that all readers of your work are left with that same desire.

    Thank you, Kiley, for visiting my blog and following. I am now following you and am your biggest fan.

    May the God of Abraham,, Isaac and Jacob bless and keep you and yours.

    Yours in Christ;
    Michael

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Joe says:

    Congrats and thank you for this post! I tend to write ‘when the mood strikes’ rather than on a schedule. I’m afraid that if I try to write on a schedule, I won’t have a topic when the time comes. I think I need to let it flow more naturally rather than trying to force something (if that makes any sense).

    Liked by 2 people

    • 3375F says:

      I agree! When the mood strikes writing never worked for me. I usually sit down and write enough post for a month or two and get them scheduled, so then I have a mental break till the next month comes along!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Cait says:

    Hi Kiley! You have such a beautiful blog; thanks for sharing these tips! And thanks for liking my blog; it’s nice to know there’s someone out there reading it. 🙂 I look forward to reading more of your writing! P.S. You have a typo: prepare pieces in advance*

    Liked by 3 people

  5. David Ruzicka says:

    This is very good. And I so wanted to comment on your post, “An Open Letter to my Friends That Support Hillary Clinton.” That was awesome. So so good (couldn’t figure out how to comment on it).

    Great writing. I always look forward to reading your posts.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment